Saturday November 22nd, noon – 5pm @ Free Arts Space: Sound installation – ‘Mo Dhonnachadh’

Saturday November 22nd, noon – 5pm @ Free Arts Space: Sound installation – ‘Mo Dhonnachadh’

10384118_10154790860440603_8578771786958184916_n

Tomorrow afternoon, as part of MuTeFest’14, we will be presenting Federico Manuti’s sound installation ‘Mo Dhonnachadh’ from noon until 5pm at Vapaan Taiteen Tila (Sörnäinen). Drop by and check it out!

MuTeFest’14: Federico Manuti – ‘Mo Dhonnachadh’
Saturday November 22nd, Noon-5pm, Vapaan Taiteen Tila, Vilhovuorenkuja 16 Sörnäinen
I was in Helsinki last year and I stuck my head into the tubes of the Sibelius monument. I felt as if the wind was communicating with me and answering to my words with its sounds and its beautiful humming. I immediately had this inspiration: “can music connect us with someone who’s not here anymore?”
Federico Manuti
Born in Rome, 21.11.1992.”
Leave a Reply

